Tech Alchemy
Alchemy Infused Tech News

More Sirius and XM Merger News…Now the Good Stuff

xmsiriusmerge1.jpg

I just read about some more news coming out of the Sirius XM merger from Gizmodo. It looks like for now the two companies are going to be seperate and act they way they normally do. But there is some bad news too. They are looking to charge us more for the service…bastards. But then again, there is some more potential good news.

We will be able to choose the stations we want on an a la carte basis. So you can have your Howard and Opie, and/or every major sporting event. Which I think is a good thing, but I wonder if I could pay less if I only wanted a few stations. As it is now with XM, I only listen to three stations on a regular basis. I might only find a few on the Sirius side that I really like. Can I only pay for the few stations I want and pay a lower monthly fee? I doubt it, but I will just have to wait and see.

For more on this you can go to the Gizmodo article or the Orbitcast article.

No Responses to “More Sirius and XM Merger News…Now the Good Stuff”

Leave a Reply

