Tech Alchemy
Alchemy Infused Tech News

Wired News Interview with Director Zack Snyder of 300

poster_300-03.jpg

I can’t wait to see this movie. This is the kind of movie I hope to work on or make in the future.

I just read an interview from Wired News with the director of 300, Zack Snyder. Here are some of the highlights:

Wired News: This is one crazy-looking movie.

Zack Snyder: No one should ever take drugs, ever. I want to go on the record on that. But if someone was to slip you a mickey, I would immediately get into a taxi and go to an Imax screening of 300.

WN: So there are dirt-on-the-lens plug-ins now? You can actually put the imperfections back into the process?

Snyder: That’s the crazy part. We learned how to create a pristine image and now we are working to fuck it up again. Part of the technology now is used to make it look like you didn’t use the technology.

WN: There’s blood splattered on the poster, blood flying into the lens. This movie has some very gory stuff in it. Did you think about where 300 fits into the history of violence in art and entertainment?

Snyder: I hadn’t, but I did have certain ideas about how I wanted to render the violence. I’m happy at the way it came out, and I’m interested to see how it resonates, how people respond to it. It’s brutal and beautiful at the same time. I would say 300 is the opera of the Battle of Thermopylae.

You can read the rest of the article here.

No Responses to “Wired News Interview with Director Zack Snyder of 300”

Leave a Reply

