Tech Alchemy
Alchemy Infused Tech News

8 Core MacPro

overview-hero.jpg

So this story broke around Thursday this past week. Apple finally announced their 8-Core MacPro.

So whats all the fuss about? Don’t get me wrong, I know this computer is smoking fast, and I am a Apple fan boy, but still…the only people who should really be drooling over this machine are people who need to render video really really fast. Otherwise, I say go for a cheaper Mac. They are all pretty darn fast, and if you aren’t doing any work that is really processor intensive, you don’t need 8 cores.

I think I will pass on this one, and wait until they update the MacBooks or the MacBook Pros.

No Responses to “8 Core MacPro”

Leave a Reply

