Tech Alchemy
Alchemy Infused Tech News

iPhone Review

iphone.jpg

I have now spent enough time with my iPhone to give you a review.

So let me break this review down to you by comparing the iPhone to my last phone…the Motorola Razr V3. I loved that phone… for a while. I loved how slim it was, and the screen looked great. It was a huge step up from my phone before that, which was just some cheap flip phone that came free with my contract. As cool as the Razr was, it started to suck…really fast.

CALL QUALITY:

The first thing that I noticed with my Razr was the call quality. I kept getting a buzzing noise in my ear that the caller could hear too. It was annoying. I haven’t gotten that with the iPhone. I can hear the other person very clearly. I am also impressed with the volume coming out of the ear piece. Sometimes I could barely hear the person on the other end with the Razr. So thumbs up for Apple making the ear piece loud enough.

DESIGN:

When the Razr came out, it was the coolest looking cell phone out there. Now, not so much. I still like flip phones, but the iPhone is by far a sexier phone. As I told you in another post, the iPhone helped my friend get a date. So…yeah… it is a sexy phone.

INTERFACE:

The Razr’s interface was pretty standard. I liked it, but it was nothing to write home about. Now the iPhone is in a whole other league. The touch screen is AMAZING! I love being able to “pinch” photos and websites. Plus, all the icons and transitions look great. Most of the time, I just want to pull out the phone to stare at it. I never felt that way with my Razr.

HACKS:

Now, I am not sure if you could “hack” the Razr. If you could, I really didn’t care, but I know you can hack the iPhone, and I have. There is a program called Installer.app. If you have an iPhone, just type that into Google and download it. This makes it super easy to customize your iPhone. I love the fact that there are hacks out there to make an already great phone even better.

VERDICT:

The iPhone is by far the best phone I have ever owned. I love getting my email, surfing the web, listening to music, and watching videos on my phone. If you have the cash, I say go out and buy an iPhone. It is worth it!

No Responses to “iPhone Review”

Leave a Reply

